Forests Ontario

Ontario Envirothon

Contacts

Contact Information

Forests Ontario (formerly Ontario Forestry Association) has been building the Ontario Envirothon since 1994 with educators and a provincial network of volunteers and local science advisors. Since this time, participation in the program has grown from 10 schools, to over 200 schools and 10,000 students from up to 24 regions across Ontario.

Provincial Contact

Forests Ontario
144 Front St. West, Suite 700
Toronto, ON
M5J 2L7
Phone: (416) 493-4565
Toll Free: 1-800-387-0790
Fax: (416) 493-4608
Email: envirothon@forestsontario.ca

Regional Contacts

The regional coordinator is your local contact for the Envirothon program. If you do not see a local contact for your region contact envirothon@forestsontario.ca.

  • Algoma

  • Durham

  • Eastern Ontario

    • Kevin Wallace

      MacSkimming Outdoor Education Centre
      3635 Highway 174
      Ottawa, ON
      K4C 1G9

      kevin.wallace@ocdsb.ca
      613-833-2080

  • Grand River

  • Grey / Bruce

    • Craig Todd

      Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry
      1450 7th Ave. East
      Owen Sound, ON
      N4K 2Z1

      craig.todd@ontario.ca
      519-371-8465

  • Halton / Peel

    • Sarah Moye

      Peel Field Centres
      20917 Mississauga Road North
      Alton, ON

      sarah.moye@peelsb.com
      519-942-9875

  • Huron / Perth

    • Vanni Azzano

      Upper Thames River Conservation Authority
      3995 Line 9, R.r. #2
      St. Marys, ON
      N4X 1C5

      azzanov@thamesriver.on.ca
      519-284-2829 ext. 422

    • Erin Dolmage

      Maitland Valley Conservation Authority
      1093 Marietta Street
      Box 127
      Wroxeter, ON
      N0G 2X0

      edolmage@mvca.on.ca
      519-335-3557

  • Lanark

    • Sarah O'Grady

      Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority
      10970 Highway 7
      Carleton Place, ON
      K7C 3P1

      sogrady@mvc.on.ca
      613-253-0006

  • Niagara

    • Kerry Royer

      Niagara Peninsula Conservation Authority
      Ball's Falls Conservation Area
      3292 Sixth Avenue
      Jordan, ON
      L0R 1S0

      kroyer@npca.ca
      905-562-5235 ext. 23

  • Northwestern Region

  • Peterborough / Kawarthas

  • Southwestern Region

    • Ron Casier

      45490 Southdale Line
      St.Thomas, ON
      N5P 3S6

      ron@amtelecom.net
      519-631-5279

  • Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry

  • Thunder Bay

  • Toronto

  • York

    • Aileen Barclay

      685 Walpole Cres
      Newmarket, ON
      L3X 2B2

      YRenvirothon@rmsi.ca

    • Heidi Breen

      The Regional Municipality of York
      689 Crescent Road
      Newmarket, ON
      L3Y 2C2

      Heidi.Breen3@york.ca
      905-830-4444 ext. 75241